MoSS Feat. Peedi Crakk, Sean Price, Royal Flush & Illa Ghee – “B.Q.P.”

MoSS Feat. Peedi Crakk, Sean Price, Royal Flush & Illa Ghee – “B.Q.P.”

Now this is rap. Hard as hell, MoSS brings some of the grimmest in the game on “B.Q.P” including the one and only Sean Price (Rest in Peace). Check it out & peep some more info on MoSS’ “Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum” down below below.

Canadian born (and a Toronto resident), MoSS may be a new name to some in the music game, but his production credits are instantly recognizable and have resulted in over 2 million record sales worldwide. Ghostface Killah’s smash hit “Kilos”, Raekwon’s ”Have Mercy”, Obie Trice’s entire Special Reserve album and most recently a collaborative album with Eternia (At Last which was released on Fatbeats).

MoSS got his first taste of notoriety by working with Obie Trice (Shady Records) around 2000. Moss was producing records for Obie, including both his independent singles ”Well Known” and the 12” “Mr. Trice,” which created the buzz that eventually led to Obie’s major label deal. Since then, MoSS has produced for a long list of “who’s who” in the hip hop world, including: Joell Ortiz, Ghostface, Papoose, Peedi Crack, The Game, Slum Village, Boot Camp Clik, Red Cafe, Mr Easy, AZ, Bounty Killa, D-Block (Styles P and Sheek Louch), Termanology, Big Shug, M.O.P., Kool G. Rap, Ras Kass, Omilio Sparks, Proof of D12 and the list goes on.

A former member of DJ Premier’s production label, “Works of Mart”, as Premier’s first ever production signee, MoSS is not only an emcee’s producer, but a producer’s producer as well. Recognized by an elite group in his field, he is known by many as a true “record digger.” Having assisted on price guides, rare record books and various musical anthologies, MoSS eventually started his own reissue label, Strawberry Rain, which specializes in re-releasing rare psychedelic music from around the world, including countries like Indonesia, Iran, France; and even Zambia where he travelled to find records and artists. Strawberry Rain has gained recognition across the globe and has been singled-out by a veritable slew of major media publications.

While his production work for other artists has resulted in him being recognized by outlets such as Rolling Stone, Spin, People and more, today, MoSS officially unveils his debut album, Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum, which will be released on 11-13-15 and features appearances from Joe Budden, DJ Premier, AZ, Joell Ortiz, Sean Price, Jon Connor, Skyzoo, Inspectah Deck, Ill Bill, Havoc, Onyx, Slum Village, Willie The Kid, Guilty Simpson, Termanology, Peedi Crakk, Slaine and others.

Pre-Order MoSS’ Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum:

Tracklist & Credits for MoSS’ Marching To The Sound Of My Own Drum:

1.) “Introduction” f/ Ill Bill & Inspectah Deck

2.) “Started” f/ AZ, DJ Premier & Joe Budden

3.) “Who” f/ Chuuwee

4.) “Loner” f/ Witch

5.) “Lost In My World” f/ REKS

6.) “Day & Night” f/ Eternia

7.) “Nobody Move” f/ Onyx & Havoc

8.) “Jealousy & Envy” f/ Slaine & Termanology

9.) “Arm & Hammer Man” f/ Red Cafe

10.) “Boombastic” f/ Slum Village

11.) “Sex” f/ AKA & Deuce Wonder

12.) “B.Q.P.” f/ Peedi Crakk, Royal Flush, Illa Ghee & Sean Price

13.) “Kids” f/ Joell Ortiz

14.) “Hard Hitters” f/ Supastition & Skyzoo

15.) “Emotional” f/ Jon Connor, Willie The Kid, Vstylez, Big Gov & Guilty Simpson

**All Tracks Produced by MoSS

@Mossappealmusic on twitter

All Press Inquiries Contact Matt Conaway at MAC Media